MAKING DIFFERENCE WITH MY FAMILY

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Good morning everyone!

Today is October first, my birth month. Thank you Lord for another days given to us. I hope I could enjoy the future eco village that I am dreaming of. I am so thankful to the author of this initiative @ecotrain for the best question of the week.

ecoTrain QOTW: What does your perfect day look like in the ecoVillage of tomorrow?

I was born in a mountain province of Bohol Philippines. If you have no idea about my homeland, please try to check how beautiful and noted as one of the best tourist spot in the Philippine. My parents are still living there with my three siblings and my 94 years old grandmother. Living there is my choice when I retire and go home for good. My residence is located in Davao, where I got married before so my only son and his family are now living there.

Yes, I want to live with my son but the place has a big difference from my own native province. Living in the city I want to escape since here in Saudi Arabia, I am living in a big city. I want making different way and I want to go back where I was born.

Why l love Bohol?

Talking about ecovillage with an ecolife system of living, I am sure, living in my birth place will be the best choice. We have a big farmland that we never cultivate anymore. When I was a child, I used cultivating it and we have organic foods everyday. We were rich when talking about food. What the reason behind some people were leaving there because of finding money for a good education like me. Before, there was I public high school and university. My parent could not afford sending us to universities. That was my reason why I went to another place. And now I am here in a foreign land. Being an eldest sister among my siblings, I found a way how to support the education of my siblings by going abroad. Thank God, I have 3 professional siblings. They finished their studies but me I wasn't. No problem, it is my destiny and my son also finished his study.

Why I must go to my birthplace

I will be living in an ecovillage with all organic system like what my grandmother did to her entire life. She lived depending on her daily harvest. She is so healthy until now that she is already 94 years old. She is still making garden around our village. Last January I visited them and I was amazed how the looked of the surrounding. My mother is sicked undergoing dialysis 2 times a day because of living in the city and lifestyle was different from the province. I wanna see one day that I will be waking up in a simple ecolife in an eco village like this.
9s5uufy8ve.jpg
The fresh air and the beautiful trees with my family then we will be eating some fresh organic vegetables.

uw8q8hj9su.jpg
My grandmother has a different kind of beautiful flowers. I miss all those things around.

ixtmfca6cj.jpg
Our unfinished house since we were devastated by the strongest earthquake last 2013 We are not yet fully recovering from the situation most especially that my mother is so sick now.

Our neighbors are all good and most of them are related near family. Thus, living in a province is a good choice for making an ecovillage someday.

I hope God will grant me all of these future plan. Again, thank you @ecotrain for giving me satisfying idea how to plan for these all. Reading your blog in steemit is something the best in my steemit life.

This is my answer for this week. Keep it up!

I would like to invite everyone to join me:
https://steemit.com/@team-ccce in @team-ccc, @atongis contest @zephalexia's upgaged, @ecotrain @mrnightmare89's riddle, @tggrsnapfeed @travelcontest by @lightcaptured, @axeman @worldcapture peoplephotography and @melinda010100 shadowphoto

STEEM ON TOGETHER

IT'S ME,
@olivia08

Sort:  

Your grandmother sounds like an inspirational role model. Sorry to here the city and urban life has been so hard on your mother. Returning to your birthplace and village sound like a wonderful plan.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

By the grace of God, this will be the best so I able to cultivate our land, plant trees one again for the next generation. Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55