You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Earthship Chronicles audio book is coming! ... but I need YOUR opinion on my chosen narrator!

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Ok, sorry to say this but you asked for honest opinions....

The narrator is terrible, she sounds like she is reading the 'Tales of Peter Rabbit' to an audience of 5 year-olds. Yes, she is very clear, but the style does not match the content and I think she is trying too hard to use a neutral accent. If she is Scottish, use that beautiful soft accent! I couldn't listen to a book read in this style I'm afraid.
I would, however also suggest using a male narrator as it will stop the pronouns being contradictory and sounding so contrived.

I absolutely love what you have created and wish you nothing but success with the audiobook and accept my honest opinion simply as my opinion and without in any way wishing to be offensive.
Best wishes

PS I am a native speaking Englishman.

Sort:  

dont be sorry ;-) Thank you for your honest opinion ,.. thats what i asked for and what i want! I hear what you say, there are parts that sound really patronising.. She is also taking on myfeeback and ill be sure to pass this on to her if I go with her.. maybe i have to just try a guy and deal with it!

THANK YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69