Sort:  

Great! Compost is so useful in the garden! What are your other two top priorities?

Chickens and peach trees. And tomatoes.

They're all the first things I'm going to do after we move in. We're buying a new property, and I'm going to make part of the yard into a small urban farm.

That sounds amazing!! Totally agreed that trees and manure machines are a good top priority :)

Yeah, kinda what I'm thinking. Most things will start making a product fairly quickly, but the trees and animals will take time to mature, so I figure I'll start invest in those aspects first. And compost takes a while to mature as well.

There's going to be a lot of work to do :)

Bio char is great to add to compost. I've been mixing it with sawdust for a cover material in my composting toilet for years. My garden loves it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65