You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 signs of soil health we can check with our eyes

in #ecotrain4 years ago

Thank youuuu!

It's autumn in the northern hemisphere, and your neighbors are hard at work throwing away their organic matter by the cubic meter! They gather it up for you and leave it by the curb so you can take it every morning. Get some, and spread it all over the damn place!

Sort:  

We should do a campaign on this! Such a treasure that many times goes to waste 😲

I already do! Last year I got all.ost 200 bags, anf I'm left with like ten as I'm busy gathering this year's bags! Four compost piles this past year, my biggest and bestest was 40 bags plus about 20 bags of summer lawn clippings. Plus the leaves the chickens use, and the leaves used for mulch throughout the year. My soil is getting so fluffy already, and this was the first year I did it.

Everything my trees drop gets mowed over, then I replace it with bagged neighbor leaves. Not super easy on half an acre, but it's an abundant resource in my neighborhood.

Wow that's awesome, congratulations!! I've also done my share but 200 bags is a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75