What Rituals do I have and Why are they Important to me?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

What Rituals do I have and Why are they Important to me @ecotrain QOTW by @eco-alex.

Rituals are an integral part of lot of people. Some Rituals are done on daily basis or purpose specific or religious & festival rituals. Be it whatever, one thing what I like about Rituals is they bring in a lot of positivity and boost up energy levels. Personally I like doing Rituals and get a very good feeling when I do them. There are certain rituals which have become like a mandate of my life and I never miss them unless there is a situation which absolutely does not allow me. Not that I have a compulsion to do it, but I so much enjoy doing it that I never want to miss them.

So here are few of my Rituals, which I so thoroughly enjoy

Morning Prayer


Some of my daily Rituals that I follow is a short prayer before getting out of the bed. I like to do a prayer daily which normally takes a minimum of half an hour but there are times when I am not able to do it. But the short prayer on getting up is something I never miss and it has become a part of me.
Source

Daily Meditation Practice


This is one daily ritual which i never want to miss, but yes when I am travelling at times it becomes difficult and on those days I feel a certain type of emptiness within. When I quiet my mind and create that empty space I feel i am able to Let Go off all that no longer serves good to me. The flow of energy in the body after the Meditation allows me to go with my daily routine with rigor right through the end of the day.
Source

Full Moon Rituals


Full Moon Rituals are something which I always look forward to every month. This monthly Ritual is a time for me to Manifest. The rituals are normally done with Crystals, Candles and some other stuff along with using spells. These rituals transport me to another dimensions. Universe holds a lot of magic within, if we are able to work on it, there are many things that can get into our periphery which are so much beyond our imagination. Spell work does wonders and can be used for any area of life. If anyone is looking out for Spells for any specific area of life, I am sure here to help.

Source

Working with Crystals


There is not a day in my life that goes without spending time with my Crystals. Even though I work with them daily but every single time I see them and hold them I feel fascinated and feel the wonders of the nature, the gifts that nature has given to us, so beautiful, so serene and so magical. The energy of Crystals keep me charged no matter whatever the situation is. Even when I was ill in the last two months, I had my crystals around, their energy was also drained out because I could not take good care of them in those days but I use to see that whenever I use to get knocked down it would not take me long to bounce back and not give up on my condition. I could feel the energy that I kept getting to keep fighting it out and moving ahead. Every day I spend some time with them at the end of the day, I feel they listen to me and communicate with me and they have loads of information to share.

Source

Space Clearing


This is something I do at my home on daily basis. After a bath I light a diya and candles in each room and clear the space using the Incense by spreading the Incense smoke all over in the home, specially the corners. During the day we are having all sorts of communication with people, we use gadgets, wifi radiation, the television, the microwave and so many things are going on. There is so much of harmful and unwanted energy release that is happening, hence space clearing becomes one very important activity for me on daily basis. The energy of our home plays a major role for us. What energy we have of our home directly impacts our life. A house with stale and unwanted energies will give the same energy to the person living in the house.
Source
These are somethings which are regular and a part of my life and my heart and soul is connected with them. Other then these there are many other religious rituals that we do as required.

When it comes to rituals, everyone has their own ways and some feel that one should not get into any sort of rituals and bind. But personally I feel that one should do what makes one happy. Even if one has a ritual of sitting with a cup of Coffee early morning every day and enjoying that part of the day is good enough. At the end of the day it is all about you. Be it simple or complicated what makes us feel good and happy is just the right thing for us.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


What does esoteric mean to ME and how has it influenced MY life?.
Travel Diaries - One of my Favorite Place- Eiffel Tower
What lessons will you take with you for your potential next life if you die tomorrow?

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain




CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  

Rituals are important! To be followed/implemented in totality...I might call it a "Habit" or a "Practice" to be followed on day to day basis for elevating my soul to a level, where I seek calm, serene, tranquility...all eternal...! Within Oneself !!! Regularly practicing it might be a challenge for some...but those who find real eternal pleasure, do it with all ease.
Various people...multiple ways...& several rituals! Adopt the ones that your heart follows! Though some cannot be compromised upon, as they really really become part of one's life and followed so religiously !!!
Nainaz!...Wonderful post! Thanks for sharing!

Much Love! :)

That's very true, we should follow what makes our heart feel good. Anything that makes you happy can be ritual be it on daily basis or as needed, it's all about individual preference. Thank you for sharing your thoughts Amit:-)

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Great post my friend! All very powerful rituals that keep us connected and balanced. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanx my dear for your support always :-)

nice upvote to me

That is awesome list of rituals...foolmoon and space is new to me.. Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola amigo
Legue aquí por sugerencia de nuestra familia Alliance
No es mucho lo que puedo aportarte ($), pero si puedo manifestarte algunas cosas...
1.-Me encanto leerte
2.-De hecho te comencé a seguir
3.-La tranquilidad de tu mente, es la tranquilidad de tu espíritu y esta condición la transmites en tus actos.
Un abrazo y en mi tienes un hermano y amigo

Lovely rituals.. most of which i do or have done at one point.. with me they seem like a wave.. sometimes up and sometimes down ;-).. time to clean my space yes great ritual andi have a sage stick. xx

Thanx Alex. Oh yes it does go up and down with me, specially after travels I always see myself going lazy and then it takes a day or 2 to again build up the momentum :-)

Your rituals are lovely. Some of them I enjoy myself and have found that they really brighten the entire day. Much love honey! 💚

Thanx dear Petra. The feeling that it gives keeps us going on with these rituals. Love and Hugs to you my dear :-)

Hey, thanks for sharing your rituals, I used to do alot of these but now I don't make a specific ritual for the full moon or my crystals. I just try to maintain a general awareness of the energies around me. I might get back into it at some point again.

That's nice, just being aware of the energies they bring also in itself is a connection with them which is beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60