You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12 Year Life Update, All Change! ... Building A Sustainable Community In Europe!?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Wow, what an amazing journey you have had Alex. It is not very easy for everyone to think in this direction and that would include me also. But I know life becomes much simpler when we can get into sustainable living. I can imagine how free you must have felt without having to pay bills, taxes and all the garb. We all are chained by the glamours of the society and very few can break off.
My son is 21 years, he does not think as much as you have done but he always keeps telling me that all we need is some basics in life and rest all is peer pressure or just the conditioning of our minds.
As you say it is true that 1 workshop will not change much, and then people do get bored in seclusion, so unless there is a community that comes up it is difficult to succeed in masses.
I made a very small change in my life and it has made so much of a difference, I quit my corporate job after 20 years with a lot of fight in my mind and now I am doing healing work and my own things which I truly enjoy, it does not fetch me much money but I am so much relaxed in mind.
Steemit has been one support for me also in terms of financials, so I am happy that universe is supporting me and taking care of my needs.
I am glad that India could give you this beautiful experience of life :-)

Sort:  

thank you @nainaztengra! And WELL Done for taking the leap of faith of leaving the corporate world... you will not regret it im sure! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27