You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Earth Deeds - The True Nature Of Recycling

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Hey, maybe send it to Canada - Trudeau won't mind.

Giggling as I try to envision what kind of tweet Trump could dream up about that.

I'm guilty of taking stuff to the recycling center, but I do try to minimize the waste. Somebody needs to create a program that disincentivizes companies from sending so much junk mail! And I have a growing armada of wine bottles in the attic....can't wait to reuse them to make my own wine one day :)

Sort:  

hehe ...I thought of you when I wrote that.

We aren't perfect, it's near impossible to not bring some packaging home and it is absolutely gross how much is used to package a teeny, tiny item. There are alternatives to plastic that do far less harm ... sunflower husks, popcorn, all kinds of things, I do wish people would reduce consumption and when they do shop support companies that care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59