You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Beyond Building Codes | DIY Natural Building @mountainjewel

in #ecotrain6 years ago

We wanted to live our life, not pay someone else do do everything for us while we worked crazy hours to fund it all.

Love this!! I like so many of the things you say here. Playing devil's advocate though...you know a lot of people would not do what you are doing with your same consideration for the environment. Thus you might get folks turning a nearby stream into their toilet and voila, rules about septic tanks and so on...So how do you strike that balance between anarchy and ensuring total freedom doesn't cause a different form of harm? (I'm on the side of freedom but getting everyone to be considerate with it is a challenge that leads to way too many laws IMO. I have yet to see anyone solve that conundrum).

In keeping with my noticing weird details....that's really Wren plastering that wall? Topless?? OMG you are my heroine. Here I thought I was daring for running around braless. Made the neighbors coming over unexpectedly last night a tad awkward😂. (Did you guys do the tattoo post and I missed it?)

Sort:  

You make a great point here, pooping in water is a bad idea.... it does bring up questions of ethics and education. Perhaps well meaning folks unknowingly pollute or destroy things. We almost hunted our turkey and deer out of this country, but through laws and regulations we avoided it. So you make a Strong point for the need for an evolved and informed regulatory process. That sounds like an oxy moron when speaking of bureaucracy though.

I love that you notice details and yes wren opted out of a shirt that day. We have total privacy and when it heats up clothes really get in the way;) I love awkward moments!

About 6 weeks ago we did a vlog mentioning our tattoos, you musta missed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55