"Would you like to be a superhero? No really?!" by @ecotrain

in #ecotrain5 years ago

66009wve2w.jpg
pixabay

This is another week question of @ecotrain. I think it's an interesting topic so I would love to join, after all he said anyone can join.

Power, good deeds and privileged. Who wouldn't love that sort of thing. Everyone maybe but only few are willing to do this thing. Being superhero means you have lot of sacrifices. Dp you still remember what Spiderman said?

Great power, comes with a great responsibility
spider man

That is true, you will be called a superhero because of your heroism. For example a soldier. He joined the battle field even if the soldier knew already that he might be dead or still alive. But why do you think they're doing that? It's because they will fight for their country in order to achieve liberty.

Lot of people around the world must be called superhero even though they don't have power's. No need to have power to do something good for your fellow citizen. Like if someone you saw fell in the bike and you help that person. That's a hero doing, you don't ask for a prize in helping people. You helped people because you want to help.

If I will be ask, of course I want to be a superhero, physically and mentally. When I was younger I lived in poverty. We can eat 3 times a day but the food was not enough. We don't complaint because we understood of life status. Being poor also doesn't mean food will only make's you troubled of it. If you're in poverty means you don't have enough dress. If you have dress, short or t.shirt to wear it will be used almost everyday in school. Bullying was already there, my classmates laughed at me because my short and t.shirt was always they saw everyday. It hurt's if someone teasing you because you're poor. It hurt's because you knew it's true.

I know how painful it is even though how many years had passed. Our life wasn't the same as before. We are not that poor anymore but we aren't rich also. Even though I never experience that pain of bullying again. It boils my blood everytime I saw someone being bullied because of their look's. I got mad easily everytime I saw children being teased because of their life status. It's not me who were being bullied anymore but the feeling still came back to memories.

That's why if I will have given a chance to be a superhero. Powerful superhero or not will be fine. More important is I can help someone who are in need's. Like food and keep the people safe from danger. Me and my family started helping a child who couldn't eat well because of no food in their house. So if that child visit our house we invited her to eat. I don't want the world knows about that helping thing because it's creepy. You just want people to see you as a good person.

I want to be a superhero because I help if there's someone need's helping. But because of limited resources, we can only help that we can't put ourselves into lacking of food also.

For a long time ago, I'm always thinking to be a superhero. I want the world to be a better place to live on. No one will die because of starving, no one will die because of hurting and no one will die because of not understanding each other. It's hard to happen but still if you will believe on it, someday it will be.

thank you for reading..

Sort:  

This is a nice discussion. It takes a beautiful heart to help others but believe me, there's joy in helping others no matter how small it may seem.
I am following you here on steemit

thank you, so you're new. let me tell you how to use a right tag for introduction.

use the tag #introduceyourself and keep it long and informative of you. What kind of people you are is important. I hope it will help you and for your questions join here in discord.

https://discord.gg/GeguVv

join there and maybe someone will help you to delegate sp so that you can engage and make post a lot.

thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow.. you are such a nice person. Thanks very much.

make sure to go that discord so you will be advice about the right tagging. Join on that link because it will expired for a day I think

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Wow, what a beautiful answer! Thank you for taking part!

thank you also for reading my simple thoughts, it's a pleasure

Posted using Partiko Android

I like how it is so straight forward for you! How that incident of growing up in poverty has molded your character and your recognising the responsibility that comes with those superpowers and yet you are willing to pick it up to do good in this world! Thanks for sharing and may you be endowed with many super powers!

thank you for dropping by, I appreciate your word's in explaining what kind of person I am.

have a nice day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44