You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New beginning: Ice Fortress Fight and jumping above the fire to celebrate spring arrival as well as new life path

in #ecotrain7 years ago

This is so beautiful and I truly enjoyed it. I really appreciated the slant you took on it- looking from cultures all around the world to focusing on your homeland culture of the transition to spring. Also looking from your child self to now and then from the eyes of the ancestors really made me think, too.

Coming from a place with what I consider empty holidays largely (in mainstream USA), I sooo have a longing to incorporate these holidays into my life and am slowly starting to with my local friends and community.

You can see that these people were close to the land and wasted nothing as evidenced by the fact that they use the ashes from the figure to fertilize their gardens. I am in love with this.

Also, on another note, I've always had an interest in the Baba Yaga and would love to read more about her from a Russian's perspective. If you ever feel inspired to write anything, please tag me in your post :D

Welcome to the #ecotrain!

Sort:  

My dear @mountainjewel, it is a real pleasure and honor meet you. From the articles I have read and this beautiful initiative you just started @the-hearth I really felt connected to all what you do. Thanks again for @eco-alex and #ecotrain bringing us together. It is a real joy to share the common interests and vision to the world. In my turn I would really love to see how you make your celebrations meaningful and hope to read about it one day. And of course, I will write about Baba Yaga from Russian perspective and from the spiritual perspective as well as for me it represents much more just a fairy tale character%) Thanks for the inspiration to it! Be blessed and much love!
We all live in one beautiful World!
Screen Shot 2018-02-26 at 12.36.03 PM.png
Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38