You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If we were all telepathic, how would the world be different?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

awesome thoughts sagescrub, i found myself nodding aloud and giggling at many of your reflections. you were so on point!! and the natural progression of how being telepathic would feel from fear and shock, to feeling exposed, to feeling empathetic and then "all in it together" was really cool.

Would I re-define the rules by which I live my life? I would suddenly be so much more transparent.

that's definitely interesting. the idea that we gauge our lives based on the current norms and values. if more were exposed about ourselves and we couldn't hide or shelter differing aspects of ourselves through the filter of our words, how would we act? definitely good food for thought!

Sort:  

Good point @mountainjewel! Maybe I should assume everyone is telepathic but me and see what changes in my thought patterns :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28