You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Starting Fruit & Nut Trees from Seed in a Temperate Climate

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I really like what you said about bigger picture vs instant gratification. Kudos to taking the long road and increasing genetic diversity. The buartnut it one i've been considering and I actually got the Martin Crawford book as per your suggestion.

There's a lot of potential here in the tree propogation realm and I commend and applaud your efforts. Thanks for doing your part.

We have a couple of dozen wild paw paw seeds that I'm hoping with peek up soon.

Sort:  

Thanks @mountainjewel! How coincidental, I just put some pawpaw seeds in a pot today :) Hopefully we both get some pawpaws germinating soon! How do you like the book so far?

Pawpaw is one of the trees I tried ordering from the missouri department of conversation. They were sold out. I'm on a waiting list. Will have to order fast this fall. Beautiful trees, too! Is that where you got your pawpaw's @mountainjewel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48