You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like? ecotrain question of the week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love this Clara! There is so much deeply embedded wisdom here ✨💖🙏

I think it is time to give women and men who are in touch with their femininity as much space as they need to heal this planet.

Yes yes yes! Give the feminine space to lead! This is exactly the antidote to the scarcity programming. I totally feel you on the bliss police thing and it is so healing to truly embody our pleasure through food, touch, being in nature, etc. this is the way of healing!

I read a thing by Tulsi Gabbard today, a politician in Hawaii. Now of course the US politics are so fucked, but she truly gives me hope and described from her heart something very similar to what you wrote! Here is a bit,

Yes, my yoga practice and yoga worldview. Many people get involved in politics as a career. But I see politics as a way to practice karma yoga. The essence of karma yoga is that we can find true happiness when we are serving God and humanity, rather than just living for ourselves. No matter what our occupation or situation in life, we can all work and live in the spirit of karma yoga, or selflessly working for the well-being of others.

The spirit of karma yoga is nicely described by Mahatma Gandhi: “The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.”

When my focus is on serving the people of Hawaii and our country,
I don’t experience the kind of anxiety that many people involved in politics experience. Most politicians are always afraid of what other people think,
with their decisions clouded by their fear of losing the next election. That’s not what drives me. I just do the best I can to be of service and that’s it.

I really hope she can be our president someday to firmly root this gorgeous feminine heart. Much love to you!!

Sort:  

HI Mountainjewel! Yes , that sounds like the right mindset for a leader. That would be wonderful if such a person could lead as president... Let's keep on dreaming! ( I mean for real so it'll manifest.) Love to you too.

Exactly! Dreaming into manifestation 💕🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73