You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eco-train QOTW: What I believe is humanity's greatest enemy and how one little change could benefit the world

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Yeah, part of me is happy about it too, and part of me wants to cry LOL. It's great being able to reason with my little man without him throwing himself to the ground and having a full-on temper tantrum every time. On the other hand he's started doing things again that he was doing when he was 2! Like climb on everything...grrrr...

Sort:  

Yeah. I think my six yo probably has sensory processing disorder. Sometimes he just screams for 15 or 20 minutes. It's getting better, but I'm totally ready to be past it.

I understand. I always think children like that are more sensitive too. My son is the same sometimes. All I can do is grab him into a hug and try to get him out of it, but most times he rejects that too. He is very sensitive. Sometimes when he does something he shouldn't be doing and I catch him, he gets really upset. I have to tell him that it's not the end of the world, because he takes it to the extreme... After these events he always asks me if I'm mad at him...It breaks my heart for him to say that. I'm hardly ever angry at him. He's such a gentle soul.

That sounds so familiar. Solomon is super sensitive too and just that extreme guilt. His thing is asking me if I will still love him if he does some horrid list of things. He's just convinced he will eventually find something that will shake my love for him. He's not super gentle though. He's very sensitive but also rough. And super daring. He regularly does things that stop my heart and turn 50 hairs gray. He's really loving too, though. I never met a better hugger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66915.04
ETH 2586.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68