You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of A Free Spirit Ep. 2 - The Inner Voice

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Darling, you are SO followed, resteemed, upvoted. I love what you have to say. Yes, yes, yes, let us not deafen our inner voice. In my case, my inner voice works very closely with the Holy Spirit. When I say this, I want to say more, though. I am more than just a Christian, listening to my God. I am a person living life to the fullest. I am a person being me, being wild, being free.

In my marriage, I often feel guilty for being myself. I am happily married, but I am being restricted by the concept of being a wife, a mother. I am NOT only that. I am ME. If I need to listen to my inner voice, I do not need my husband or my children to tell me what to do. I need myself.

Thank you, thank you so much for your reaffirmation of who I am and who I want to be. I am a free spirit, within the confines of my connection with God, and I have one rule: as long as I do not harm anyone else, I am free to do what I want to do.

Oh, I have so much more to say, but I think I will keep this for my own blog. Be assured, however, that I am so fully in sync with what you are saying. Keep the spirit of freedom. It is what we are meant to be. No slaves, no confinement. Freedom to be what we want to be.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I understand what you mean when you say your inner voice works closely with the Holy Spirit. I use almost the same terminology - I simply say "I let spirit write itself through me".

Dear, those concepts do not restrict you. You choose to act in a restricted way because you want to play out those roles. You are the commanding I, the centre of awareness that sees all your roles and subpersonalities and chooses to act them out according to the circumstances. Yes you do need yourself, your inner authority.

I am very happy to hear this article came as a confirmation for you, means a lot to me to find out that my writing leaves a positive impact on people. That's one of the main reasons I write.

YES to freedom, go for it! Free yourself and shine :)

stay tuned for more.. :) lots of love, fellow free spirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59