You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Earthship Chronicles audio book is coming! ... but I need YOUR opinion on my chosen narrator!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

That's weird, the recording didn't even appear on partiko. Maybe it's to much information for it.

Her voice is lovely and melodious, so I zoned out. I have to agree with some of the other comments here that it would go better in a male voice. A female voice is fine for fiction and being entertained, but this is knowledge that you want to give your full attention.

I'm reminded of something I heard a while ago, which explained why my husband tunes me out, but still loves to hear my voice! Lol! In general, when men hear a male, or low depth voice, they can listen to what is being said, but when they hear a female, or higher pitched voice, they hear it more as music, so they don't focus as well on what's being said. So if you're voice is higher pitched, keep important things short before the listener loses focus! I don't think it's just men this happens to. I sometimes find myself drifting when listening to higher pitched voices.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

wow, what food for thought..
i DONT know why im so resistant to having a man speak for me... i guess i dont want to feel misrepresented so i chose a woman so people know for sure its not me. and i also want an emotionally engaged person doing it, and i THINK women are better at that than men..maybe im wrong...

i understand what you are saying.,,.. im gonna have to give this some deep thought it looks like!
THANK YOU!

I'm sure you'll make the right choice for you in the end. I'm guessing author and orator will be credited separately, anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51