You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we need personal boundaries and how to create healthy ones: The Path To Enlightenment, Initiation 6 of 9

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing what you wrote. It took me time to read and digest every single line of it as i used to be (occasionally still is now, but am learning not to) a people pleaser, a yes person. Back then, i didnt know what is boundary. To me, boundary means cutting off rship with other person and making the person not happy. I was silly to think, as long as the person is happy, ill be happy as well. Unfortunately, its not. At the end of the day, i am the one that suffer because i have not set boundaries when i know i dont feel comfortable when people does/say something. It took me years of heartbreaks and tears to realize i need to love myself first before i can love others. I need to make sure im ok first before considering other ppl. Now im at a juncture of my life where im learning to say no, even if it means someone will be unhappy. It takes a lot of courage and wisdom to do that. I've not found a perfect way to communicate boundaries, so your article will help me to process my thoughts a little. I'll probably read ur article again to digest what you've written. Thanks for ur effort in writing this. You've definitely helped me in many ways. Upvoted & resteemed to help more people. :)

Sort:  

Wonderful comment, thank you for sharing this because many people like us have been miserable and without even knowing it.. all due to lack of healthy boundries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53