You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling 101 Part 1: How kids learn

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you for sharing your perspective.

I agree that we never stop wanting to learn. One “problem” with unschooling can be the outside pressure of society for the child to know certain things by a certain age. I’d appreciate reading a perspective on that.

Sort:  

Oh yes. I've definitely battled this demon. My 16 yo daughter (the one whose art I frequently share) didn't learn to read until 9. It was pretty much an international crisis - especially with my parents. She just wasn't ready. She now reads at college level. I will definitely talk more about this in a future post.

I look forward to reading it.

I'll let you know when it's ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46