You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paradigm Change & Why Notre Dame Should Never be Rebuilt

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Ooomph!

At first I was all “Dem’s fightin’ words!”

And then I thought about it and wondered why I hadn’t considered this.

Architecture is very much an expression of culture, going as far back as the original mastaba tombs of pre-dynastic Egypt.

I find the overall Christian hegemony’s indifference and often outrage at their denizens being found guilty of horrors to appall me in every way, shape, and form.

And yet at the same time I begrudge no one their faith.

But Auschwitz still stands and is memorialised to remind us:

No more!

Perhaps we could start considering these cathedrals in the same way...?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46