You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Lives are Really a Dot to Dot Picture

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Wow what a big week you have had! that must have been very emotional and exhausting at the same time... Sounds like it all worked out in the end it was nice of that mom to talk to your daughter and make her see sense.. It is very hard being a teenager sometimes with the stresses of school and in there little world sometimes things really feel like the end of the world sometimes... I hope things get better for you guys that was nice of you not to actually throw them away, that would have been a shock getting accused of hitting her. I hope tomorrow is a better day Xx

Sort:  

It was definitely a hard few days.

Thankfully subsequent tantrums have been a lot easier to handle. I think the fact she saw me physically throw her stuff in the bin showed her I meant business, even if I did go and take it out the next day.

Although perhaps I might threaten to throw away one thing, rather than everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41