Sort:  

I really do feel blessed to have been her friend1 Her experience has made me appreciate the wonderful people I have in my life and the many blessings. Her bout with cancer taught me alot too. I will not fear it but if it comes into my life I will take inspiration from my friend and see it as a wakeup call to make changes.

I recently went through the death of the man that I loved from cancer and I understand exactly what you mean. He was an inspiration to me through all of it.

Isn't it funny how they can be a source of strength even though it is them that are struggling. Sorry to hear of your loss, but happy you could gain from the inspiration he gave you and I'm sure there is much more he gave you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63