My answer to the question of the @ecotrain community. Do our emotions díctate our lives or do our lives díctate our emotions?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Share with my Steemians my answer to the question of the @ecotrain community

Source

Before answering the question I would like to share with you part of my story ... I am a mother of three children Raymar, Rannya and Rubén. I mention them because they do not currently live with me because I am separated from their father. It should be noted that my answer to the question made by @ecotrain has to do with one of my main problems: the absence of my children.

I was a person who lived from the appearance above all, both in the family and in the prejudice of society. I never took care of myself for being aware of the judgment of others and for doing what others liked. Since I got married I dedicated myself completely to my married life and when I became a mother even more. When I decided to start my new horizon, I decided to take a trip to an unknown place ... This is how I called the new stage of my life. To have separated from my husband for many was to commit the worst mistake of my life. What many do not know was that my arms could no longer hold my emotions, my disappointments, my sorrows ... and as always so as not to affect my children I always kept silent about everything that hurt me.

Now I share my answer to the question ...

Do our emotions díctate our lives or do our lives díctate our emotions?
¡OUR EMOTIONS DICTATE OUR LIFE!

That is my answer. We are human beings that instead of thanking God because we have the privilege of living every day, we are determined to live in competition or thinking of living according to our financial condition, pending a commercial brand or a trend. To live only to acquire goods or live according to prejudice is not to live ... it is to depend. Our happiness should not depend on what we have or would like to have. Truthfully, I tell you that everything affects me emotionally. My family, those I considered friends and all those around me, all they have done is criticize me until the last movement ...

Finally, I comment on the following. In the first days of April 2019 I got sick, I had a severe respiratory infection. Several treatments and did not give the infection. Every day my health was worse until the Pneumonologist grabbed me by the arms and said: "If you do not do your part and decide that you are going to continue living ... no one is going to be for you". It was when I got the courage to move forward. Just because I thought about tomorrow so I could see my children again.

In fact, emotions can go so far as to take away peace, health and even life itself.
Friends readers, as a reflection, I tell you never to stop loving each other ... just for pretending something or simply for keeping up appearances ...

Until a next participation in another question from the @ecotrain community

Thanks for your visit and comments

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this personal post! Sounds like u have a good doctor!! Finally we have to choose our health in our hearts huh!? Im happy u have found your will to live And i know u will be with your children again sooner or later..
Much love. ,,x

Congratulations @mariaramos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for being so honest and open and sharing a painful, personal story. Your doctor UNDERSTANDS the need for emotion to be channeled and that it can create disease and even death. Sending you a mama hug from Thailand and wishing courage for you as you await the return of your children.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Congratulations @mariaramos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28