My answer to the @ecotrain community - Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

First publication for the @ecotrain community

The question of the week is
?
:

Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions?

About 4 days ago I discovered an extraordinary community that has as its main objective the collective and group benefit, I dedicated myself to review the tag #ecotrain and #tribesteemup, I realized that this community handles extraordinary issues which I had not dared to address here on my blog, so from now on I will dedicate an exclusive space in my blog for this community to which I hope to belong soon.

The dynamic consists of the following, a question is asked and from it is formulated a written response from your blog either with images, a video or the way you prefer to convey the message.

This week, they've asked a new question which is:

Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions?

It is my pleasure to answer this question and to share with you my opinion, position and thought regarding the question asked.

Do Emotions dictate our lives and decisions?

I am the type of people who tend to be very spontaneous and prudent when making a decision, I must point out that previously I was not like that, before I was a highly emotionalist, throughout the experiences and the long list of failures that I have in my walk I can say that I have been an excellent learner of my own mistakes and failures.

If someone asked me if I regret some or other decision I have made at any given time in a specific circumstance, I would say no, I do not regret the decisions I have made, whether these decisions are correct or not, because I believe that thanks to these decisions and the consequences of it I am where I am and I have the cognitive ability to know when something suits me or not.

Thanks to my mistakes, failures and bad or good decisions I have reached a great personal growth,I used to believe that destiny was the responsibility of another entity super powerful that decided on our lives and our thoughts, throughout my short life time in this new era I discovered that one is responsible for writing his own destiny, it is in our hands and in our decisions and actions to reach our dreams, goals, objectives and to make that which we call destiny a reality in the today and in the tomorrow.

I believe that our lifestyles are based on our values and the ability that we have to assume happiness as a lifestyle and decision of life, I am one of those who think that emotions are the fuel that move your life, we are clear that there are good and bad emotions, there are emotions that drive us to move forward and they work as a motivation engine in our lives.

When we understand that beyond the emotions and the moments or circumstances we are going through we must be extremely prudent, careful and intelligent in terms of making decisions because sometimes we tend to make the mistake of making some decisions with very accelerated emotions such as anger or immediacy.

I must confess that previously I was one of those people who made decisions without reasoning the consequences of them and letting myself be carried away by one emotion or another I made a decision mowed over some subject in my life that ended up having repercussions on problems and unfriendly circumstances.

If we are capable of analyzing and assuming that beyond good or bad emotions we must be very calculating and reasonable at the time of making punctual decisions without letting ourselves be dominated by these because when we are emotionally charged we do not make objective decisions nor much less convenient

This has been my answer to the question of the week, I could develop the subject much more, however, I wanted to be very precise in my message, if you like and are interested in discussing with me on this subject we can do so through comments. Thank you for taking a few minutes of your appreciated time in reading my publication and appreciating my position on this topic.

I hope to continue participating in this nice and healthy dynamic, I hope to be and part of this nice family - @ecotrain

With nothing else to refer to, we'll see you in a next question!

I am MARS

If you want more information about these extraordinary communities I invite you to visit the following publications




The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place


@ecoTrain

** Click here to view @ecotrain feed**




Thank you for being part of this story, of my story!


You want to know more about me?


Gifs, Banners, Stripes and Layout are the product of my creativity.


 

Thank you for reading me, see you in a future Publication!!

 

 
I still have a lot to tell

✳ S̻͛̊̅i̤̫͇m͙̖̾͋̃͗͗ͭp͖̘̒̋l̰ͬ̒̋͐y ̮͙̞̺ͩͪ̍ͨM̻͛̄a͍̩͚̪̤ͮ̒r̜͇̠ŝ͖͔̩̋̉ ✳


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://mars.rockdio.org/2019/07/02/my-answer-to-the-ecotrain-community-do-our-emotions-dictate-our-lives-or-do-our-lives-dictate-our-emotions/

Sort:  


@manuelramos, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

lovely post @manuelramos, glad you found us, welcome to the ecoTrain community! thanks for taking part!

My mother is very good at following her emotions and jumping into things without really giving herself time to think them through properly. I was probably the same at one point, but quickly learnt to give things a day our two to work them out first.

Some good thoughts put forward on this topic.

Posted using Partiko Android

".... sometimes we tend to make the mistake of making some decisions with very accelerated emotions such as anger or immediacy." Too true!! And we get so very STUCK when we start from this place. Nice contribution to the QOTW - thank you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32