Sort:  

OK. So it took me a few minutes to figure this out. The graphic you linked shows how many countries you can go to as a German without a visa. So, for the US, that number is 174. The 38 is how many other countries can come to the US without a visa. So that means there are 136 countries that, like Belize, allow US citizens to come without a visa, but the citizens of those countries must obtain a visa before coming to the US. Louis CK used to have a skit about how if you say you don't like the privileges of being white, you're basically an asshole. You can pretty much go anywhere and be safe being white. Except the future. Cause we're probably gonna pay.

There are are 38 countries that you don’t have to have a visa to go to the US from.

this was the sentence which confused me. I understood that you meant US citizens can go only to 38 countries without a visa (nevermind the double are, I can forgive you for that)

Shit. That is a confusing sentence. And to confuse you further, I actually meant the opposite. There are only 38 countries whose citizens are allowed to come to the US without a visa, and they're basically all either european or wealthy asian.

Also, crappity crap on the two are's. I used to be an editor and hate it when I do stuff like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55