You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain QOTW - Why do you think there is so much hate and anger toward Vegans, and why are those who eat meat and dairy so threatened by the notion of giving it up?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

When I crossed from Lahore to Amritsar in 1992 and saw all those flies on the meat in the market there, I became a vegetarian for the first time in my life (for hygienic reasons).
It was also very easy to be a vegetarian in India because of the great vegetarian tradition there (much easier than being a vegetarian in Germany at that time).
After about 10 months I moved on to Thailand and started eating meat again.
Then in 2004 I joined a Yoga Ashram in Germany and became a vegetarian again, from one day to the next, and have been a vegetarian ever since. Never had any health issues related to that diet, but since I am quite sloppy and lazy with my diet, I do not want to become a vegan, because as a vegan you have to be quite conscientious with your diet so you don´t lack any important nutrients.
I feel that with dairy and eggs I get around that necessity.

Sort:  

That's true those dairy products are the building blocks that we have since birth.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true Vegan diet creates a lot of vitamin deficiency. When you live in that type of atmosphere it becomes easier for the body also to adopt. Here in Middle East region the influence of Non veg is high and it gets difficult to follow and also I have still not had that very strong urge of giving it up. I can imagine how difficult it must be to practice it in European region, but I feel now in the west people are making conscious decisions about diet and many are going veg, also when you go out you have options. I remember in late 90s when I used to travel to switzerland often diet was the biggest challenge for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62