You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our 1st Week Living Off-Grid!!!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Congrats. Sounds like things are taking shape. A few hiccups to be expected. Hope you get your power supply up and running soon. I use a 1800 watt solar generator for my shipping container business at this point since I have not had time to hook up the 2k solar and extra wind turbine. The battery bank is the most expensive thing especially with shipping so I hope you can find somewhere local to order what you need. I ended up going with 12x Trojan T105-RE Renewable Energy 6V GC2 Deep Cycle Battery 225Ah. I am going to wire in a series and then wire together to produce more amps.

Sort:  

They're taking shape for sure... slowly but they are!

I'm not sure what language that was about the batteries and the volts and the kw's and all that... just kidding I got it mostly, my brain is just a little twisted like a bowl of spaghetti right now making sense of all that I've been reading from different homesteaders and preppers tonight!

What brand inverters have you used that you like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36