EGO ~ Explained in 00.01.12 (No Fluff!)

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)


In this short video I explain all you need to know about The Ego.

I also share my vulnerability as I embrace new media working with Premiere Pro and recording my voice. My videos aim to share wisdom whilst hilighting the importance of stepping out of our comfort zone and accepting our imperfections as we learn new skills.

~

Transcript:

I have always been confused and struggled to understand the concept of the ego which is often discussed at length, in flowery and unnecessarily convoluted terms. Recently I had an ‘aha’ moment and I thought that I would share my soundbite insight with you here today.

The ego is a natural part of each of our personalities.

Like a spoilt child it wishes to be indulged and is easily offended.

It is naturally a show-off and wants to be admired.

The ego is the false self - but undeniably a part of the whole.

It is impossible to banish.

Furthermore, this is not desirable as it acts as a yardstick to help us resist and rein in our worst excesses.

Fortunately, it is possible to dial the ego down.

Pop it on the back burner where it can be observed and monitored consciously by the mindful self.

The ego is our internal teacher on how not to be.

~

With Love.

xox


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dialing down the ego. This can be a tough one.

Indeed.

I know a few people who are all ego and beyond help :)

They have learnt very little in this incarnation and will, at some point, be obliged to have another bash.

Each to their own eh.

xox

It's very important to keep the ego small, sometimes it grows and has to be put in check

Hi! Id love to hear but DTube is not working for me. I very often get a blank page. Any idea why?

Sorry not really ~ You might want to clear your cache and try again or even use a different browser to see if it makes a difference.

It often lags at my end and is unwatchable!?

Thanks for trying anyway.

xox

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63