Is All Madness Equal? ~ Or Could Psychic Ability Be Responsible in Some Cases.

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Life Magazine Asylum.jpg

Vintage Life Magazine Image of Mental Patient Being Administered Drugs.

I recently treated myself to a subscription on Gaia TV where a person can dip their bread and devour self-development, spiritual and esoteric programmes not readily available elsewhere.

I watched a documentary Crazywise that explored mental illness comparing western medical wisdom with that of indigenous peoples. Doctors in the developed world see mental anomalies as a manifestation of a broken brain and prescribe drugs which often exacerbate the issue or create further difficulties for the patient. In indigenous cultures a person who is different, who perhaps hears voices, is counselled within the community and encouraged to explore the possibility of a higher calling; they may be mentored by the wise (wo)man or village Shaman and through following their calling be, themselves, healed.

This got me thinking about the assumption, in the West, that if a person hears voices they are presumed a tad touched or deemed mad. I hear voices and, whilst perhaps mildly eccentric, am certainly sound of mind. Fortunately, the voices I hear are gentle and well meaning; they are light spirits encouraging me to shine bright. I identify this as psychic ability.

This got me thinking: what if some people who hear damning voices - folks with a diagnosis such as schizophrenia, were being manipulated by dark spirits.

Writing this I realise how fantastical it may seem but, I can assure you that, in realms far beyond our comprehension and even here on earth there is a war raging between light and dark forces. The dark, are dirty and devious and have no respect for an individual’s freewill.

I asked my Spirit guide if there was any truth in my hypothesis and she answered;

“Yes.”

Instead of conventional accepted treatments for psychosis (some) mentally troubled patients may be better served through a combination of treatments which could include spiritual practices such as yoga, meditation and even a mentorship programme with a psychic who knows how to shut the dark spirits down through the practice of simple psychic defence practices.

I realise that my thoughts here have no real depth and may appear screwball but I know that I am onto something here.

I wonder what you think?

With Love.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13