East, West Home's Best.

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

House in Dulwich.jpg
A Home to Die For?

Sometimes things do not transpire as one imagines.

When I was a teenager at art school I would walk around Dulwich, a posh, tree lined area, in South East London and believe that one day I would own one of the beautiful Georgian houses in the village – which, incidently, Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman actually did back in the 1990’s! (Not that they ever actually bothered to live in it ~ bastards!)

Eventually, I did kinda own, with mortgage, a rather splendid house in a rather un-splendid area in London, Catford before moving to France where I enjoyed several homes before selling up and moving to a breezeblock hovel, nestled in pine forests and olive groves, in Catalunya, Spain.

Espagne, for reasons too complex to bother with here, didn’t work out for Rick and I and ignoble dwelling arrangements have been de riguer for several years.

A person does not need a Georgian Mansion to be comfy but a place, however modest, to settle and call home becomes more important as the years creep by and grey hairs sprout like unforgiving bindweed.

We are on the move and looking forward to building a home. It has been a while since last we felt settled and we are hopping like a pair of frisky frogs – eager to embrace our new life.

~

I will be absent for a while here on Steemit but will endeavour to share a few choice shots via Steepshot to keep my hand in :)

I thank-you for your continued support and will miss my interactions with y’all.

~

As my old mucker Nick, the man who can, used to say;

”Catchya when you’re older. God bless.”

(RIP Nicolas Beech 1951 – 2016.)

With Love.

xox

me 200 x 200.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck finding a place! (I used to live where you did - for a long time!) Small world :)

Awww! I am going to miss your posts, @ldacey-laforge. But I do understand the need to build a home. So, best wishes and good luck. Hurry back.

Back before you know it!

:)

Thanks for your kindness,

xox

I really like your post because your post is very good.

Best of luck with everything idacey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15