You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are more culpable for inequality and injustice, the people who make rules and laws or the people who follow and enforce them? Is the notion "I'm just doing my job" ethical?: EcoTrain Question Of The Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Thank you Alex, like I said I my post that this question would always shift from an already decided answer as you get to look at it. The more you look the more your answer changes. Yes it's a hard one, but it was and is a necessary one!.

Well, I read @builderofcastles post and I can understand what he is driving at since he took this picture to a much higher level, but I don't think hanging everyone in DC would solve anything, it might only bring a momentary solution, I do think though we have a lot to figure out. And we have to do this together. Violence shouldn't be the option we fall back on to deal with a nation's mess. Many enforcers willfully break a law to promote injustice and inequality even when a said law is very foundationally strong and people-breathed. I believe Violence isn't the answer, We are The Answer.

Once again, thanks my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44