You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Homestead | Through Thick & Thin

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love everything about this <3 I was raised in the woods in Maine and I sorely miss the joy in creating ( forts, jumps, swings, traps) and chopping wood so a neighbor can stay warm . My 'adhd' doesn't exist in that space. There are so many things I love lots of things technology has brought us (I dj and love creative video games), I hope to live in a way that is more in balance with both. I am excited to learn there is a homesteading show on Discovery too! Can't wait to watch it now. My sp is low, but I've recently realized you can tip people with bots and I sent one via my favorite one @treeplanter (Cameroon reforestation project). Cheers :) xox

Sort:  

Thanks @kilbride! I love the bot you've boosted us with. Nice initiative.

I love that your shared bits from your upbringing. ADHD has a lot to do with context and I can totally relate to it not having a place in an active life. It really is all about balance and I Love what chainsaw, hammer impacters, computers and electricity do for our lives. Finding the balance between the "natural world" and technological world can be tricky, I wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49