You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rice Bugs - Organic & Sustainable. Is "Vegan Rice" Just an Idea to Pacify Us?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Yes! I have been having this discussion with friends for literally decades. You eat a plant, the plant is dead. You kill bugs, and other 'pests', they are dead. The idea that needs to be diminished from our society is cruelty , and lower meat and animal product consumption can help alleviate demand and allow us to get in line with be as least inhumane as possible. Eating less meat can better utilize resources. But please stop drawing a line in the sand on sphere and pretending you've found the exact balance of what is 'ok' to kill and what is not. I actually wrote a poem that I got the first line from thinking about how far down consciousness went and that maybe O2 molecules were 'whole' beings' and everytime we breathed we 'killed' them lol. How do we know? I assume everything has consciousness at this point and do the best I can. xo

Sort:  

Cruelty free. Yup. 100% agree. "I assume everything has consciousness at this point and do the best I can." Yes. 110% were I'm at too. Following you from Chiang Mai, Thailand and look forward to more balanced, insightful exchanges. Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87