Sort:  

It's hard for all of us for sure, and of course there are caveats. I don't let them direct themselves into traffic or the ocean, but I do my best. I think letting them figure it out is best for us, but I don't think it's best for every family. Every parent has to do what's best for their family. I definitely don't advocate martyrdom parenting!

Hahaha, around traffic and the ocean. Good call. Lucky you don't live in Australia . Oh boy, I can just imagine your stress levels.

I think it's great that it works for you.

And others grow up travelling, it's just wonderful how we can afford all these options these days. Such a privilege.

What scares me about Australia is snakes and spiders. We actually live on the ocean in Belize, so I do have to regulate on them, but at this point they pretty well know they can't go close to the water without me. However, no traffic, and that's nice.
I really miss travel and hope to afford it again soon.

Hahaha, and they are almost all dangerous. Much respect to the Auzzies.

Oooh, you must have tonnes of places to visit around you over there. In central and south.

Hope you get to travel too!

Yes, I know!! I'm super itching to travel right now. We already have huge lists of things to do in both Guatemala and Mexico, and I for sure want to go back to South America as I haven't been since the mid 90's, and I only went to Bolivia. Very much want to see Peru, Colombia, and Uruguay for sure. Also want to take the kids to the UK. Need some $s!!!

All places on my list!!

Get a few Curies, and you're all set ;)

Seriously though, hope some of your Steemit earnings help your travels! Xx

Me too! A big jump in the market would be super lovely also!

Oooh, yes! That too! Blessings of abundance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50