You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgiveness- Not Easy to Practice but so Liberating when You Do..

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I've been thinking a lot about forgiveness lately. It's never easy, but you're right, it is freeing. For me, self-forgiveness is the hardest thing, and I have to keep working on it, again and again, as if I'm chipping away at the harsh thoughts I sent myself for too many years. Past mistakes still come to mind, though I cannot do anything about them other than live differently now. So I forgive myself, again. And again. And again. And set myself free... even if it is a little bit at a time. 💖

Sort:  

Yeah I am doing that a lotttt nowadays too. This is how I keep myself from having too many regrets. Love your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36