You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Constant Drive to Do

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Ahhhh you have written a post to my heart!!

Without having any children of myself, I still get very annoyed by the parents using their kid as a prompt of achievement. It almost seems sometimes as if what the kid is doing is like their own diploma. Let these kids be small and discover, push them to do something, but not necessarily with the goal to achieve something.

And in terms of feeling the need to do something because of being poor? I think this stand for everybody. Having the need to feel usefull and making something out of our time, in stead of just sitting. Same thing here, when being home and not doing anything, I am still writing, networking, cleaning, Idontknowing. But sitting back and relaxing? I have to set myself to do it, but I do it. This usually involves being somewhere near an river/sea/mountaintop hahahaah

Sort:  

I'm so glad it was meaningful for you! It drives me nuts too. Children get no chance to explore! And fail!! Failure is crucial to evolution!
Lol. Idontknowing. That's funny.

failing is essential to growing. How can you evolve if you havent faced disappointment! Welcome to the real world ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42