You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ecotrain Question of the week? How about question of the YEAR? Let's talk God!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I think religion is just a way, and in a big part it is about control.
I find it amusing that the religious are up in arms about My God Your God when they actually believe there is One God so obviously it must be the same God right. And it doesn't make the sense that One God that created everybody, decides one is going to hell even if the one was never even remotely introduced to him.
Crazy, this religion...
Enjoyed reading this and I kept nodding on so many points @misslasvegas

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, I never understood that, because to me they are obviously all talking about one and the same. I mean, in Islam they also speak of the virgin Mary and acknowledge Jesus, but as a prophet, not the son of god. It's just so strange to me they all argue about who is right. If any of those books were actually the word of god, I'm sure he/she wouldn't tell the people: Now guys, this is the only religion to follow...all others go to hell. Choose me. LOL I appreciate you stopping by and thank you for your thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44