You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eco-Village Dreaming

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I really like the sound of the ideal version, though I have worries about the downsides. But I’ve always kind of daydreamed of this lifestyle. The things I would look for would be: 1) shared meal preparation, 2) a central area that was for communal activities like the space for gardening like you mentioned, but also a safe play area for kids and a place to walk, sit, talk, visit that is completely free of cars, and 3) an entire plan for sustainability and keeping resource use to a minimum.

Sort:  

Sounds absolutely perfect. Shared meal preparation would be a dream for a lot of us women who have to cook every single night . Imagine only having to do it once a week? I did really love cooking for a lot of people. There is something about people appreciating food and doing the washing up for you so it really appeals to me haha xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Cooking yes. Washing up no. I'd need a couple of dishwashers (for hygiene since hand washing is balls and inefficient) then it would be sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93