Sort:  

Mountains are a good choice. They offer a lot of long term survival things! Good place to hide in a SHTF, but I would find mountain diggs outside Utah.

I am relying the Lake to provide SHTF supplies, Once out there, I will add a net, which can not be used until SHTF, Oklahoma does not allow a net right now.

They have prepped for sure.

:)> .

oh Oklahoma doesn't allow you to fish with a net? what kind of lousy fish is there? Do you have a net yet?

Only with a commercial license. Our fish are only bait sized for you down in Texas, just 100 pound range....

No net yet, I want to concentrate on getting out there first....

:)>

sir smithlabs! how do you use a net, do you have to have a boat?

You can use it from shore, but I have a pontoon boat, a canoe, and another design I have yet to assemble.

Got it covered, if the SHTF, the canoe with a outrigger and a sail and a center board, will be the primary boat.

I have trotlines, Yo-Yos, bank lines, and poles. Fish traps and nets will be added if things crash. I will preserve by smoking and drying, with some pressure canned too. Enough volume is intended to make barter possible.

I will raise Tilapia in the Aquaponics systems.

:)

oh I forgot about the aquaponics system, yes so you'll have that working for you too. Your canoe is going to be the primary boat? isn't that a little small to be the primary boat? Why do you have all that water craft, you've always done alot of fishing? I figured you'd just through some dynamite in!

The Aquaponics will be my primary source for everything. Preserved food from the regular garden will be the fall back. The lake will back up that.

The canoe needs no power, and is the largest boat that will handle well, with one Man. They sail decently with an outrigger too.

I like to fish, but haven't been able to much lately.

:)>

what happens when every person in the area is fishing and all the fish get caught?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55