You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Life without Play, is No life For Me!- EcoTrain Question Of The Week- Why is 'play time' important and what are some of your favourite things to do just for fun ?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I like going on hikes looking for mushrooms and even if I do not find any it is always enjoyable.

Reading books is probably my biggest form of play because I enjoy the intellectual stimulation and the imaginative exercise of visualizing the story that I am reading.

I also like taking a few weeks each year (usually during my winter downtime) just to play video games and totally zone out.

Being someone that tends to overwork themselves I find that it is critical to have some fun also because life just gets dull when it is 'all work and no play'.

Sort:  

That all sounds good to me @jacobpeacock, thank you for dropping by, I do enjoy to forage as well x

Yeah I have been slacking on the foraging this year but I still like hiking and looking at what is growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75