You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establishing Kid Community: the down side of almost every kind of schooling

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It's the tough part of our unschooling life too! My kids are exposed to plenty of adults but have very little time alone with other kids (apart from each other). It's mainly why my youngest is still at school (it's a small democratic school with time for unstructured play), he found home schooling too lonely.

Sort:  

My oldest was the same. After our Sudbury school closed, he was home for a while and then went to public school for 2.5 years before deciding that was a total waste. That's when he started traveling around with friends. My little ones weren't around for the Sudbury school, and I hate they missed it. It just feels way upstream to start another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67