You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chanting to Calibrate Our Lives | Remembering That All Life Is Sacred

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Great article. When my life was at its worst, it was vibrational medicine that first began turning it around. I would chant the syllable OM, each time letting it fill the space in and around me. Then I progressed to sitting with toning bowls and such, then on to mantras in different traditions (Hindu and Buddhist). All of it had a profound effect on my life.

Now my life is pretty good, so oddly I don't really do any chanting or other vibrational medicine. I meditate and spend time connecting with nature, and that's all I've seemed to need. But you are encouraging me to incorporate some chanting/toning into my routine again. Thanks for this.

Just followed you.

Sort:  

I also found your story interesting. I'm curious as to why you dont chant anymore? Do you feel you dont need it as you are healthy? Or do you have less time now?

I've both been naturally a lot happier and also a lot busier. It was many years ago that I used to chant, over 10. I also study with a Buddhist teacher these last 12 years who has increasingly reduced chanting in our group practices, so that's probably the main reason I've taken it out of my personal practice as well.

I enjoy hearing other people's experiences 😀 thank you for sharing.

Thanks so much for sharing your story @indigoocean. It’s really inspiring to hear how chanting how touched other people’s lives. It’s amazing what vibrations can do!

I can relate to the ebbs and flows of practice, other times in my life I spend much more time on meditation and chanting. Happy to hear this post encouraged you to tone and chant.

Another thing about the post, I just returned from a Buddhist new year's celebration that included me being the "emcee" and leading the chant. And you know, I got so lost in awareness of the feeling of the chanting this time that I lost count! Then I could barely suppress my laughter, because I realized that 100+ people were expecting me to ring the gong when it was time to stop chanting, but I had no idea what number we were on. LOL. I really got lost in the beauty of it. I even wound up repeating one of the chants to myself as the teacher was teaching later. So I guess you planted a seed that is already taking root.

hahah!! i love this... so glad to hear the seed is getting watered and reaching the light of day. what a beautiful present-moment experience. thanks for sharing <3 :)

go on chanting forever ...or use your intuition. ;)

I'm definitely seeing the beauty of it again... and always using intuition quite a lot because I channel at least a little every day. Right now I'm focused on channeling ancestors and nature more often. I think there are rhythms in spiritual life. At times the medicine most needed is this or that. But we help each other so much when we remind one another, "and do you remember this also?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32