Sweetest Papaya I ever ate!!!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

So, continuing from yesterday's post... I picked the Papaya from our Papaya tree. It was ripe and ready to eat. We cut it and it was not too ripe but the exact way I like it.

Normally if you buy papaya from the market it is not really ripe. It might look orangish and ripe but the ones in the market are mostly treated with chemicals to make them ripe.

But if you have ever eaten fruit off the tree then you would know how it tastes. It is sweeter, way sweeter than a fruit bought from a store.

So, it was amazing and it took us more than 3 years to successfully grow this papaya tree. But the sad thing is that this fruit had no seeds. I was hoping that I would get some seeds and I would plant them and continue this variety of papaya but it was seedless.

WhatsApp Image 2019-12-07 at 4.13.54 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-12-07 at 4.13.55 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Perfect, ripe fruit from the tree is always, well, errr.... perfect. :) I hope you collected and planted some seeds. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72