You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get the Fruit you Want from the Trees you Already Have: An Invitation to Grafting with Scions

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I have been looking into grafting. We have a good amount of wild cherry and wild persimmon trees that like to pop up when the ground is not disturbed. Are thoese trees graftable?

Sort:  

OH YES! in the spring (just coming up here in a few months actually, hmmm!), we'll be grafting our wild persimmons with some Lana, Elmo, Mohler and Keelen scion wood from a nursery that sells scionwood. We'll document the experience. Cherries, a part of the stones group listed above, can graft any of those varieties! Pretty exciting, eh?

VERY!! It is cool to me that you turn a tree nobody wants into something every body could enjoy. I like sweet apples and my wife likes them more tart and if we can go to the same tree for that I just think its so cool!!

me too!! that is so so very cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62