You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bearing in mind the health and state of our western culture and society today, do you think we have too much freedom?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Yes, my 7 year old daughter once told the school I hit her and I got "the call" from social services.

I had put all her favorite things in the dustbin as a punishment (after too many chances of her doing the right thing), so her telling the school that untruth was my punishment.

I try my best though. She has also had tantrums in the supermarket when she hasn't got what she wanted, which has involved me literally dragging her home by the wrist.

It is no fun sometimes, but there are plenty rewarding moments thankfully. We seem to have moved a few steps forward since then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54