You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With Abundance in Our Own Ways.

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I really miss having a plum tree. We had one in our yard when I was a kid, growing up. They're just such a great and delicious fruit.

These days, I've taken to using them as a base in hot sauces more than I have eaten them, though. I've made a fair few hot sauces, so if you and yours enjoy such things, let me know, and I'll share the recipes for the ones that I've managed to perfect in the short time I've been experimenting with various ingredients! :)

Sort:  

🎁 Dear @holoz0r,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

This sort of spam makes me less likely to purchase your product. Highly inappropriate.

My daughter's coach is always saying that satsuma plums remind him of his childhood and that's what ours are. Of course we took him some!

Hot sauce sounds good. You should definitively share! I have some tubs of plums in the freezer.

Posted using Partiko Android

The one I made yesterday was 5 plums, 5 jalapenos, 2 cups vinegar, 2 cayenne peppers, 2 cups vinegar, dash of olive oil, 5 tomatoes, tablespoon salt.

Combine everything but salt in blender, boil.

Use salt to taste, once boiled, bottle. :)

Super easy!

Posted using Partiko Android

two cups of vinegar twice?

Posted using Partiko Android

Once with two cups of vinegar. You can use a little less if you want it to have less "punch" at the start of the burn. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28