You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do So Many People Feel Like They Have No Real Power?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is a beautifully written article. It really is a serious issue that needs to be addressed and I'm glad that you articulate it so well.
"I have heard some people share their idea of community living as being unrealistic and even childish, that it would never work."
I hear this all the time and I find myself getting on the defensive about it. Fortunately though I feel the world is slowly realizing that things need to change. I see where I live there is a strong sense of community and people generally try to help each other as much as they can. I also feel that the more small communities that believe in sharing love and experience exist, the stronger the collective conscious grows.
<3

Sort:  

thank you @holisticmom, yes there are a lot of people who are aware and consciously making a difference by moving away from these mindsets and empowering themselves, change is happening, it's always good to have more calls to action though xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41