You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awareness, Mapping and Loving Kindness: Ecotrain's Question of the Week - What does mean to own our emotions?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Fantastic response to the qotw @riverflows! I think my daughter would really benefit from reading it too! Especially learning how to map.

"We can try to direct love and compassion toward the object of our anger rather than identify with this emotion. Sometimes we might recognise this anger toward ourselves and direct compassion at our own hearts: ‘it’s okay darling, I know you’re frustrated. You’ll be okay. Just wait for it to pass’ rather than ‘owning it’ completely – as in “I’m really angry” and allowing yourself to be inherently and completely angry, for whatever reason we think might justify this!"

My thoughts exactly and I completely agree that owning your emotions only justifies them. Being mindful of them and looking for ways to address the events that have given rise to them is certainly more important. Thank you for sharing your thoughts you really are beautiful beacon of light. 💗

Sort:  

Thanks sooo much. I am really happy that you got something from this. That would be such a lovely thing for your darling daughter to do. I hope she tries it. Let me know if she reads it and send her my love. Xx

Aww you're most Welcome! I hope it will work for her too and of course I'll let you know. 💖💖💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49