You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Cannot Escape a Prison If You Don't Know You Are in One

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is a great post that highlights how much we can trap ourselves by our own boundaries without even realizing it.

"Think again, every last one of us is valuable and has something to offer the world, we just need to open up our eyes to see it."

This is so true and resonates with me a lot. I used to find it hard to believe in myself and never really knew if I was good enough for many of the things I wanted to participate in, so I wouldn't try. Slowly learning to change that though.

Thank you for writing this 😊😊❤

Sort:  

It is hard to believe in yourself.

I had someone constantly in my ear making me feel unworthy for too long and am finding it easier to believe in myself now.

Life is definitely a long learning process <3

I can totally relate to you. Time heals aĺl wounds, and I really admire you. Look at how much you've achieved already. Sometimes people will belittle us because it makes them feel better about themselves. They do it as a way of controlling and manipulating. Those are the people we need to avoid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55