You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excuse Me, Do These Emotions Belong to You?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I know when someone is sad. I can feel when people aren’t listening to one another. Sometimes it’s exhausting. It’s a lot easier, though, when I’m with someone who is owning their emotions. These people know what they are feeling and accept it. They are working, at least on some level, to deal with their own emotions, as opposed to shitting them all over others.

I have to say, whatever you have written above, I feel it too, especially a lot recently. Yes I too agree if we don't want toxic relationships of toxins be thrown on us anymore, we have to be the one who decide too.

As I was writing about this topic too, I had in mind about what you said about projection and this shit-dumping attitude too. Somehow I couldn't articulate it as good as you did @solarsupermama. I too have sort of a sensitive spirit and I can tell too if I'm talking to someone who isn't willing to own up a problem and finally tell me actually he or she knows this all along. It is very frustrating to me especially if someone came for advice and I gave wholeheartedly and literally feel it bounce off the wall, like I'm the dumpster, suck energy out big time. That is when I decided my boundary is set. I will not look at the ranting and emotional manipulating posts anymore, for my own emotional health sake. My husband always preaches about this: do not clean the shit for others, guide them to clean it themselves, if they want to be guided.

Thanks so much for your enlightening post. I'm digesting it. I totally love the honesty and realness, cos that was what said to me by God, to be real with myself and Him, He likes me that way. I am amazed and enlightened by almost every of your posts, @solarsupermama! Thank you, you are so incredible, almost as if you speak directly to me for a few consecutive posts! :)

I agree that we don't have to be totally okay, but at least owning the emotions and not be in denial!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. This is the kind of stuff that keeps me writing. I'm so glad my words have touched you.

It's so good you are learning to protect yourself. We really do have to take the responsibility for setting our own boundaries.

I believe we are all meant to be our authentic selves, perfectly imperfect. So glad you feel the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66