You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focusing on the Future this Cloudy, Rainy Friday - Making a 5 Year Plan

in #ecotrain6 years ago

We love this yoga instructor, and it's free. You can work at any pace, but this is where I started.

That thumbnail really seems to sell her looks rather than her teaching ability, but my massage therapist was who recommended her and she said that It's the channel that was recommended to her by her peers. (In case the boob shot was making you think this was clickbait.)

As for social and mental, we both suffer from depression, amongst other things. Weed doesn't help me at all, it actually makes it worse, but my wife uses it a couple of times a day and it seems to help her quite a bit now. She's off all of the prescribed meds and just has a few puffs and dances or walks to relieve the anxiety. I just try to cope with everything, and I did try antidepressants once, but it wasn't for me. I found driving a truck alone all the time helped me work through a lot of things and also having good communication with my wife has been a life and mind saver.

This leads to the social. We used to party and had lots of friends that we hung out with, but after bouts of depression, etc... people sort of dropped like flies, so it's mostly just us and a few neighbours etc... I find that I really enjoy playing with the plants, pets, and chickens instead of drinking beer and playing poker. We will curl up and watch a show or two and go to bed early on a Saturday night. We're old.

Our five-year plan is still on track, but it's down to three or four years now. We are getting pretty excited. So much unknown.

Anyhow, I truly hope you get everything straightened out, and it seems like you are on the right track, except the living in a city part. (Blech) We'll be following along to see your progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34